Go Back   Torrent Finder Forums > Off-Topic > Off Topic Discussion

Off Topic Discussion General off-topic discussion. You know ;)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2007, 01:57 PM
mad555 mad555 is offline
TFF User
mad555's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default DreamLand, maybe a fake torrent because the NFO is very strange???

Does anyone know if this is a real torrent site: Superfundo.org. They say that they are the offical site of aXXo. the Dreamland file is just a video file torrent. It is not in any other file format. It is the actual movie. This is what the NFO says,:

This file has been brought to you by aXXo and it's absolutely FOR FREE.

I have been sharing with you for a long time and I have never asked
for anything in return.

NOW I NEED YOUR HELP ! ! !

PLEASE DON'T VISIT, REGISTER, BOOKMARK or POST ANY LINK to the bogus
site that had my nickname included in its name and now is called superxungo
or something simular.

Many of you already know which site I'm talking about.

You can't be sure that the torrents listed there ARE the real deal and I really
believe that you will be watched by unwanted people if you download the torrents
from that site.

BE AWARE !

Don't believe in liars and conmen like the site Admin and his crew. They bring shame
to the torrent world.

Find me through my accounts or on reliable sites.

Always FOR YOU.

aXXo
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2007, 02:28 PM
Torrent-Finder Torrent-Finder is offline
Admin
Torrent-Finder's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Egypt
Posts: 2,309
Send a message via ICQ to Torrent-Finder Send a message via AIM to Torrent-Finder Send a message via MSN to Torrent-Finder Send a message via Yahoo to Torrent-Finder
Default

there are more fake torrents showing up trying to use such releases names that people trust, but it's still easy to see the difference and most of the trackers hosting such torrents are being blocked by indexers everyday
 

------------------
Torrent Finder Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2007, 02:59 PM
mad555 mad555 is offline
TFF User
mad555's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torrent-Finder
there are more fake torrents showing up trying to use such releases names that people trust, but it's still easy to see the difference and most of the trackers hosting such torrents are being blocked by indexers everyday
So, can you confirm or deny this site and or torrent?
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2007, 05:28 PM
Torrent-Finder Torrent-Finder is offline
Admin
Torrent-Finder's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Egypt
Posts: 2,309
Send a message via ICQ to Torrent-Finder Send a message via AIM to Torrent-Finder Send a message via MSN to Torrent-Finder Send a message via Yahoo to Torrent-Finder
Default

you can find out if a torrent is fake by searching here
 

------------------
Torrent Finder Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply
Tags: , , , , , ,



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.



© 2008 Visit Kurtubba WebsiteTorrent Finder. All rights reserved.